Master Thesis Prize

This Prize has been established in 1994 to valorise the research work undertaken by CIHEAM students in the framework of their Master of Science and to support the development of their scientific career. 

It is awarded every year by the Governing Board of the Organization upon recommendation by its Advisory Board.

As provided by Art.3 of the Rules for Granting the Annual Prize to the Best CIHEAM Thesis, the Governing Board, upon recommendation of the Advisory Board, has awarded: 

  • The 2016 Prize for the Best CIHEAM Thesis to Najla KSOURI for her research work on “Transcriptional Responses in Prunus persica under Conditions of Drought Stress using RNA Sequencing”;

Download the presentation of the thesis

Download the thesis

  • A special mention to Wided KHECHIMI for her research work on “Proposal for an indicator of cultural ecosystem services: Measuring the impact of recreational visits of Mediterranean wetlands on human well-being”

Download the presentaiton of the thesis

Download the thesis (FR)



M. Placido Plaza